اختار اللغة

سياسات الخصوصية

سياسة خصوصية الموقع

تحترم Beacon Care Services مخاوف الخصوصية لزوار الموقع. عندما تزور موقعنا ، نقوم بجمع المعلومات التي يرسلها متصفحك إلينا والتي تسمى بيانات السجل. قد تتضمن بيانات السجل هذه معلومات مثل عنوان بروتوكول الإنترنت ("IP") لجهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك ، وإصدار المتصفح ، وصفحات موقعنا على الويب التي تزورها ، ووقت وتاريخ زيارتك ، والوقت الذي تقضيه في تلك الصفحات ، وإحصائيات أخرى.

"ملفات تعريف الارتباط" هي ملفات تحتوي على كمية صغيرة من البيانات التي تستخدم عادة كمعرف فريد مجهول. يتم إرسالها إلى متصفحك من موقع الويب الذي تزوره ويتم تخزينها على القرص الصلب لجهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك.

يستخدم موقعنا الإلكتروني "ملفات تعريف الارتباط" لجمع المعلومات ولتحسين موقعنا الإلكتروني. لديك خيار إما قبول أو رفض ملفات تعريف الارتباط هذه ومعرفة متى يتم إرسال ملف تعريف الارتباط إلى جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك. إذا اخترت رفض ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا ، فقد لا تتمكن من استخدام بعض أجزاء من خدمتنا. تعليمات تعطيل ملفات تعريف الارتباط هي يعتمد على متصفحك نوع.

قد نقوم بتحديث سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بنا من وقت لآخر. وبالتالي ، ننصحك بمراجعة هذه الصفحة بشكل دوري لأية تغييرات. سنخطرك بأي تغييرات عن طريق نشر سياسة الخصوصية الجديدة على هذه الصفحة. تسري هذه التغييرات فور نشرها على هذه الصفحة وقد تنطبق على المعلومات التي تم جمعها مسبقًا

ممارسات خصوصية المعلومات الصحية

يصف هذا الإشعار كيف يمكن استخدام المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك والكشف عنها ، وكيف يمكنك الوصول إلى هذه المعلومات. يرجى مراجعتها بعناية.

نحن نتفهم أهمية الخصوصية ونلتزم بالحفاظ على سرية معلوماتك الصحية. نقوم بعمل سجل للمعلومات الصحية التي نقدمها وقد نتلقى مثل هذه السجلات من الآخرين. نستخدم هذه السجلات لتوفير أو تمكين مقدمي الرعاية الصحية الآخرين من تقديم رعاية صحية عالية الجودة ، والحصول على مدفوعات مقابل الخدمات المقدمة لك وفقًا لما تسمح به خطتك الصحية ، ولتمكيننا من الوفاء بالتزاماتنا المهنية والقانونية لتشغيل هذه الممارسة بشكل صحيح. نحن مطالبون بموجب القانون بالحفاظ على خصوصية المعلومات الصحية المحمية ، وتقديم إشعار للأفراد بواجباتنا القانونية وممارسات الخصوصية فيما يتعلق بالمعلومات الصحية ، وإخطار الأفراد المتضررين بعد أي خرق للمعلومات الصحية المحمية غير المؤمنة. يصف هذا الإشعار كيف يمكننا استخدام معلوماتك الصحية والكشف عنها. كما يصف حقوقك والتزاماتنا القانونية فيما يتعلق بمعلوماتك الصحية. إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول هذا الإشعار ، يرجى الاتصال بمكتبنا.

جدول المحتويات

كيف يمكن أن تستخدم هذه الممارسة معلوماتك الصحية أو تكشف عنها ومتى قد لا تستخدم هذه الممارسة معلوماتك الصحية أو تكشف عنها

حقوق المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك

TherapyNotes خدمة جدولة

أحكام إضافية متعلقة بالإفصاح عن المعلومات الصحية

التغييرات على إشعار ممارسات الخصوصية هذا

كيف يمكن أن تستخدم هذه الممارسة معلوماتك الصحية أو تكشف عنها ومتى قد لا تستخدم هذه الممارسة معلوماتك الصحية أو تكشف عنها

تقوم هذه الممارسة بجمع المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك وتخزينها إلكترونيًا. هذا هو سجل معلوماتك الصحية. سجل المعلومات الصحية هو ملك للممارسة ، لكن المعلومات نفسها في سجل المعلومات الصحية ملك لك. يسمح القانون لنا باستخدام أو الكشف عن معلوماتك الصحية للأغراض المذكورة أدناه.

علاج او معاملة: يستخدم مقدمو الخدمة والموظفون الآخرون معلوماتك أو يفصحون عنها لأخصائيي الرعاية الصحية الآخرين المشاركين في رعايتك بغرض تقييم صحتك وتشخيص الحالات الطبية أو الصحية العقلية وتقديم العلاج.

ملاحظات العلاج النفسي: لن نستخدم ملاحظات العلاج النفسي الخاصة بك أو نكشف عنها بدون إذن كتابي مسبق منك باستثناء ما يلي: 1) استشارة داخل الممارسة مع المدير السريري أو طبيب آخر أو الطبيب النفسي أو APRN ؛ 2) للدفاع عن أنفسنا إذا رفعت دعوى قضائية أو رفعت دعوى قضائية أخرى ؛ 3) إذا كان القانون أو أمر المحكمة يتطلب منا الكشف ؛ 4) لتلافي خطر جسيم ووشيك على الصحة والسلامة. إذا قمت بالتوقيع على تصريح الإفصاح عن المعلومات ، فقد يتم إبطال ذلك في أي وقت بإخطار كتابي ؛ ومع ذلك ، لن يؤثر ذلك على عمليات الكشف التي تم إجراؤها بالفعل بناءً على موافقتك.

دفع: نحن نستخدم معلومات الدفع الخاصة بك ونفصح عنها للحصول على مدفوعات مقابل الخدمات التي نقدمها. قد يأتي الدفع من خطتك الصحية أو تعويض العمال أو شركة تأمين السيارات أو شركة بطاقة الائتمان التي قد تستخدمها لدفع ثمن الخدمات.

عمليات الرعاية الصحية: قد نستخدم معلومات عنك ونكشف عنها لتشغيل هذه الممارسة. يتضمن ذلك مراجعات الرعاية المقدمة والخدمات القانونية والمراجعين وخدمات الفوترة لدينا ومراجعات الجودة الداخلية للرعاية.

تذكير الموعد: قد نستخدم معلوماتك ونكشف عنها لتذكيرك بالمواعيد من خلال المكالمات الهاتفية أو الرسائل النصية أو رسائل البريد الإلكتروني. إذا لم تكن في المنزل ، فقد نترك رسالة أو تذكيرًا لأحد أفراد العائلة. يرجى إعلامنا إذا كنت لا تريد ترك هذه المكالمات على رسالة أو مع أي شخص آخر حتى نتمكن من تسجيل هذا الطلب لموظفينا.

ورقة الدخول: قد نستخدم معلوماتك أو نكشف عنها من خلال تسجيل دخولك عند وصولك إلى مكتبنا في موعدك. قد ننادي أيضًا باسمك في منطقة الانتظار عندما نكون مستعدين لرؤيتك.

إخطار العائلة والأشخاص المهمين الآخرين: سنطلب منك تحديد جهة اتصال في حالات الطوارئ. في حالة حدوث حالة طارئة أو كارثة ، سنقوم بإبلاغ جهة الاتصال الخاصة بك في حالات الطوارئ. قد نكشف أيضًا عن معلومات لشخص يشارك في رعايتك. إذا كنت قادرًا ومتاحًا للموافقة أو الاعتراض ، فسنمنحك الفرصة للاعتراض قبل إجراء هذه الإفصاحات ، على الرغم من أننا قد نكشف في حالة الطوارئ حتى على اعتراضاتك إذا اعتقدنا أنه من الضروري الاستجابة للطوارئ. إذا لم تكن قادرًا أو غير متاح على الموافقة أو الاعتراض ، فسيستخدم المتخصصون الصحيون لدينا أفضل أحكامهم في التواصل مع عائلتك والآخرين المهمين. ملاحظة: مع استثناءات محدودة (على سبيل المثال ، في حالة المعلومات السرية للغاية (مثل استخدام المواد ، والعلاج ، ومعلومات إعادة التأهيل) ، أو إذا كان القاصر متحررًا أو قاصرًا ناضجًا بموجب القانون) ، فإن الوالدين الوصيين للأطفال دون سن 18 عامًا لا يفعلون ذلك تتطلب الإفصاح عن المعلومات للحصول على معلومات حول الأطفال المعالين.

إخطار موظفي الطوارئ و / أو إنفاذ القانون: إذا كنت تمثل خطرًا على نفسك ، فسنتصل برقم 911 ونشرك موظفي الطوارئ. إذا كنت عاجزًا جسديًا ، فسوف نتصل بسيارة إسعاف لنقلك إلى أقرب غرفة طوارئ. إذا ارتكبت فعلًا إجراميًا أو أصبحت تهديدًا لأي شخص أو أشخاص أثناء تواجدك في الممتلكات ، فيجوز لنا إخطار تطبيق القانون. إذا كشفت عن خطة لإلحاق الأذى بشخص آخر ، فقد نكون ملزمين بإبلاغ سلطات إنفاذ القانون.

مطلوب بموجب القانون: وفقًا لما يقتضيه القانون ، سوف نستخدم معلوماتك الصحية أو نكشف عنها بالقدر المطلوب. عندما يتطلب القانون منا الإبلاغ عن إساءة أو إهمال أو عنف منزلي ، أو الرد على الإجراءات القضائية أو الإدارية ، أو لمسؤولي إنفاذ القانون ، فسنلتزم بهذه المتطلبات.

الصحة العامة: قد يُطلب منا بموجب القانون الكشف عن معلوماتك الصحية لسلطات الصحة العامة لأغراض تتعلق بما يلي: الوقاية من المرض أو السيطرة عليه ؛ إصابة أو إعاقة الإبلاغ عن إساءة معاملة الأطفال أو المسنين أو البالغين المعالين أو الإهمال ؛ الإبلاغ عن العنف المنزلي ؛ الإبلاغ عن التهديد بإيذاء شخص آخر ؛ إبلاغ إدارة الغذاء والدواء بالمشاكل المتعلقة بالمنتجات وردود الفعل على الأدوية ؛ والإبلاغ عن المرض والعدوى.

أنشطة الرقابة الصحية: قد نكون مطالبين بموجب القانون بالكشف عن معلوماتك الصحية لوكالات الرقابة الصحية أثناء عمليات التدقيق والتحقيقات والتفتيش والترخيص وغيرها من الإجراءات ، مع مراعاة القيود التي يفرضها القانون.

الإجراءات القضائية والإدارية: قد نكون مطالبين بموجب القانون بالكشف عن معلوماتك الصحية في سياق أي إجراءات إدارية أو قضائية إلى الحد المسموح به صراحةً من قبل محكمة أو أمر إداري. قد نكشف أيضًا عن معلومات عنك ردًا على أمر استدعاء أو طلب اكتشاف أو أي إجراء قانوني آخر إذا تم بذل جهود معقولة لإعلامك بالطلب ولم تعترض ، أو إذا تم حل اعتراضاتك عن طريق محكمة أو إدارة إدارية طلب.

تطبيق القانون: قد نكون مطالبين بموجب القانون بالكشف عن معلوماتك الصحية إلى مسؤول عن تطبيق القانون لأغراض مثل تحديد أو تحديد مكان المشتبه به أو الهارب أو الشاهد المادي أو المفقود ، والامتثال لأمر المحكمة ، وأمر قضائي ، ومذكرة استدعاء لهيئة المحلفين الكبرى وغيرها. أغراض إنفاذ القانون.

القاضيات: قد نكون مطالبين بموجب القانون أحيانًا بالكشف عن معلوماتك الصحية لطاقم التحقيق الجنائي من خلال تحقيقاتهم في الوفيات.

الوظائف الحكومية المتخصصة: قد نكشف عن معلوماتك الصحية لأغراض عسكرية أو أمنية وطنية أو لإنفاذ القانون أو المرافق الإصلاحية إذا كنت في عهدتها.

قواعد خاصة لخصوصية معلومات المخدرات أو الكحول: إذا كانت معلوماتك الصحية تتعلق بتعاطي المخدرات أو الكحول ، فإن القانون يمنحها حماية إضافية. نحن نلتزم بمتطلبات القانون عندما نستخدم أو نكشف عن معلومات استخدام المواد لأغراض الدفع وعملية الرعاية الصحية. قد نكشف أيضًا عن معلومات استخدام المواد دون إذنك إذا كنت تعاني من حالة طبية أو سلوكية طارئة ، أو للإبلاغ عن إساءة معاملة الأطفال المشتبه بها ، أو للإبلاغ عن جريمة ضد موظفينا أو في موقعنا ، أو إذا كنا قيد المراجعة. قد نكشف أيضًا عن هذا النوع من المعلومات لشركاء الأعمال لمساعدتنا في تقديم الخدمات ، إذا وافقوا على اتباع نفس المتطلبات.

حقوق المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك

الحق في طلب حماية الخصوصية الخاصة: لديك الحق في طلب قيود على بعض الاستخدامات والإفصاح عن معلوماتك الصحية من خلال طلب كتابي يحدد المعلومات التي تريد تقييدها والقيود المفروضة على استخدام أو الكشف عن تلك المعلومات التي ترغب في فرضها. إذا أخبرتنا بعدم الكشف عن المعلومات لخطة الرعاية الصحية التجارية الخاصة بك فيما يتعلق بالخدمات التي دفعت مقابلها بالكامل من جيبك ، فسوف نلتزم بطلبك ، ما لم يتعين علينا الكشف عن المعلومات لأسباب علاجية أو قانونية. نحتفظ بالحق في قبول أو رفض أي طلب آخر ، وسنخطرك بقرارنا.

الحق في الفحص والنسخ: لديك الحق في فحص ونسخ سجل معلوماتك الصحية مع استثناءات محدودة. بعض الاستثناءات عند تقييد الوصول هي:

لن يتم توفير نسخ من سجلات المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك إلا من قبل الجهة التي تقدم خدمة الرعاية الصحية.

إذا كنت ترغب في فحص سجلاتك أو نسخها ، فيجب عليك تقديم طلب مكتوب يوضح بالتفصيل المعلومات التي تريد الوصول إليها وما إذا كنت تريد فحصها أو الحصول على نسخة منها. سنرسل أيضًا نسخة كتابية إلى أي شخص آخر تحدده. سوف نفرض رسومًا معقولة لتغطية تكاليف العمالة والإمدادات والبريد وما إلى ذلك. في ظل ظروف محدودة ، قد نرفض طلبًا إذا اعتقدنا أن السماح بالدخول سيؤدي إلى ضرر كبير. سيكون لك الحق في استئناف هذا القرار.

الحق في التعديل والإضافة: لديك الحق في طلب تعديل معلوماتك الصحية التي تعتقد أنها غير صحيحة أو غير كاملة. يجب عليك تقديم طلب كتابي للتعديل ، مع تضمين الأسباب التي تعتقد أن المعلومات غير دقيقة أو غير كاملة. لسنا مطالبين بتغيير معلوماتك الصحية وإذا تم رفض الطلب ، فسنقدم لك معلومات حول كيفية عدم موافقتك على الرفض. أي مستندات في سجلك الصحي لم ننشئه لا يمكن تعديلها من خلال ممارستنا.

الحق في محاسبة الإفصاحات: لديك الحق في تلقي محاسبة عمليات الكشف عن معلوماتك الصحية التي تتم بموجب هذه الممارسة. الاستثناءات من ذلك هي الإفصاحات المقدمة وفقًا لتفويضك الكتابي ، والإفصاح عن المدفوعات ، والإفصاحات عن عمليات الرعاية الصحية ، والإفصاح عن الوظائف الحكومية المتخصصة ، والإفصاحات لمسؤولي إنفاذ القانون إذا تلقت الممارسة إشعارًا من تلك الوكالة أو المسؤول يفيد بأن توفير هذه المحاسبة من المحتمل بشكل معقول أن تعيق أنشطتهم.

الحق في الرعاية. سنحتاج إلى إذن كتابي خاص بك لاستخدامات أو إفصاحات غير تلك المذكورة أعلاه. لن نرفض علاج الرعاية الصحية إذا لم توقع على تفويض لهذه الإفصاحات الإضافية. لديك أيضًا الحق في التواصل السري والبديل المتعلق برعايتك. يرجى الرجوع إلى نموذج الاتصال البديل.

إلغاء التراخيص. لديك الحق في إلغاء تفويضك (أو موافقتك) على استخدامنا للمعلومات طالما أنك تقدم طلبك كتابيًا إلى العنوان التالي: Beacon Care Services، 200 State Street، Boston، MA 02109. سيتم تطبيق الإلغاء الخاص بك على المستقبل عمليات الكشف ، ولكن ليس لأي إفصاحات تم إجراؤها قبل الوقت الذي أعطيت فيه الإذن (أو الموافقة) لأول مرة.

الحق في إشعار ممارسات الخصوصية. لديك الحق في إشعار واجباتنا القانونية وممارسات الخصوصية الخاصة بنا فيما يتعلق بمعلوماتك الصحية ، بما في ذلك الحق في نسخة ورقية أو إلكترونية من إشعار ممارسات الخصوصية هذا. في حالة حدوث خرق ، يحق لك تلقي إشعار خرق يتوافق مع القوانين الفيدرالية وقوانين الولاية المعمول بها.

TherapyNotes // خدمة الجدولة.

لقد دخلنا في شراكة مع TherapyNotes لتوفير منصة لجدولة المواعيد وغيرها من الخدمات الذاتية للمرضى. تحتوي هذه المنصة على مساحتين: مساحة عامة ومساحة لخدمات Beacon Care Services فقط. في المساحة العامة (أي ليس مساحة منارة فقط) ، ستخضع أنشطتك لشروط الخدمات التي تنشرها TherapyNotes على موقع الويب. سيتم التعامل مع معلوماتك وفقًا لإشعار ممارسات الخصوصية هذا فقط ضمن المساحة المخصصة لخدمات Beacon Care.

أحكام إضافية تتعلق بالإفصاح عن المعلومات الصحية.

سجل النسخ

سيتعامل الموظفون المدربون والمسؤولون عن إصدار السجلات الصحية مع جميع طلبات نسخ السجلات ، مع استثناءات قليلة ، كما هو مذكور في أي سياسة إطلاق خاصة بالممارسة. المعلومات التي يفصح عنها مقدم الخدمة لك ، مثل نتائج الاختبار ومناقشات العلاج الأخرى ، لا تعتبر "إصدارات من السجلات".

الإفصاح عن الأفراد المتورطين في الدفع أو العلاج

سيتم تدوين الكشف اللفظي عن معلوماتك الصحية لك أو لممثلك في السجل الصحي أو أي سجل آخر.

قبل الكشف عن معلوماتك الصحية لشخص آخر غيرك ، سيتم التحقق من علاقة ذلك الشخص. سيتم تسجيل المستندات المتعلقة بمن شارك في علاجك أو مدفوعاتك إما في سجلك الصحي أو في مذكرة النظام أو في نموذج "تعيين الأفراد المشاركين في قرارات الدفع أو العلاج الخاصة بي". إذا لم يكن الشخص مدرجًا في الوثائق ، فقد يتم الاتصال بك لتقديم الموافقة شفهيًا على الكشف وسيتم توثيق الموافقة ، عند إجراء الكشف ، إما في سجلك الصحي أو في الموقع المخصص من قبلنا لمثل هذه الأمور.

الإفصاح عن السجلات الصحية لمقدم رعاية مستمرة

قد يتم إرسال سجلاتك الصحية إلى مقدم الرعاية الذي تم إحالتك إليه لمواصلة الرعاية دون إذن منك ولكن بناءً على طلب الطبيب الذي تم تحويلك إليه. إذا قدمت تفويضًا بواسطتك ، فسيتم احترام رغباتك سواء تمت الإحالة أم لا. سيتم إرسال سجلات الصحة العقلية إلى مقدمي الرعاية المحالين للرعاية المستمرة فقط بإذن من العميل أو في حالة الطوارئ. في الحالة الاستثنائية التي يتم فيها إرسال السجلات في حالة طوارئ دون إذن ، سيتم تتبع الكشف في سجلك. عندما تطلب أنت أو ممثلك إرسال السجلات إلى مزود آخر أو تلقي طلب من مزود لم تتم إحالة من قبل الممارسة ، فسيتم الحصول على ترخيص HIPAA منك لتوثيق الطلب وعلاقة العلاج مع المزود من الذي يتلقى السجل.

في حالة الطوارئ ، سيتم إرسال السجلات مع طلب شفهي منك أو من ممثلك أو طلب كتابي من مزود العلاج على ترويسة المزود ، وسيتم توثيقها في السجل. يتطلب قانون ولاية تكساس أن تكون الطلبات الخاصة بسجلات المعلومات الصحية مكتوبة ويستخدم تفويضًا صالحًا بموجب قانون HIPAA لتوثيق هذه الطلبات.

الإفصاح المتعلق بالقضايا الناشئة

نعطي الأولوية لاحتياجات السلامة للأفراد في العلاج ، وغيرهم من الأشخاص المهمين ، وفريق الرعاية الذي يقدم الخدمات ، والمجتمع ككل. توفر سياساتنا بروتوكولات استجابة مفضلة لمنع تهديدات السلامة الناشئة كلما أمكن ذلك ومعالجة الحوادث الحالية التي تعرض الأفراد لمخاطر وشيكة. عندما تمثل خطرًا كبيرًا ووشيكًا لإلحاق الأذى بنفسك أو بالآخرين ، قد تستخدم شركة Beacon Care Services معلوماتك أو تفصح عنها لإخطار السلطات والأشخاص الذين يعرفونك و / أو الأشخاص المعرضين لخطر الأذى.

تغييرات على إشعار ممارسات الخصوصية

نحتفظ بالحق في تعديل إشعار ممارسات الخصوصية هذا في أي وقت في المستقبل. إلى أن يتم إجراء هذا التعديل ، فنحن مطالبون بموجب القانون بالامتثال لشروط هذا الإشعار السارية حاليًا. بعد إجراء التعديل ، سيتم تطبيق إشعار ممارسات الخصوصية المنقح على جميع المعلومات الصحية المحمية التي نحتفظ بها ، بغض النظر عن تاريخ إنشائها أو استلامها. سيتم نشر أي تعديلات في ردهة الفندق وعلى موقعنا الإلكتروني وستكون متاحة لجميع العملاء.

Privacy Policies

Website Privacy Policy

Beacon Care Services respects the privacy concerns of website visitors. Whenever you visit our website, we collect information that your browser sends to us called Log Data. This Log Data may include information such as your computer’s Internet Protocol (“IP”) address, browser version, pages of our website that you visit, the time and date of your visit, the time spent on those pages, and other statistics.

“Cookies” are files with small amount of data that is commonly used an anonymous unique identifier. These are sent to your browser from the website that you visit and are stored on your computer’s hard drive.

Our website uses “cookies” to collection information and to improve our website. You have the option to either accept or refuse these cookies and know when a cookie is being sent to your computer. If you choose to refuse our cookies, you may not be able to use some portions of our Service. The instructions for disabling cookies are dependent on your browser type.

We may update our Privacy Policy from time to time. Thus, we advise you to review this page periodically for any changes. We will notify you of any changes by posting the new Privacy Policy on this page. These changes are effective immediately after they are posted on this page and may apply to information previously collected

Health Information Privacy Practices

This notice describes how health information about you may be used and disclosed, and how you can get access to this information. Please review it carefully.

We understand the importance of privacy and are committed to maintaining the confidentiality of your health information. We make a record of health information we provide and may receive such records from others. We use these records to provide or enable other health care providers to provide quality health care, to obtain payment for services provided to you as allowed by your health plan, and to enable us to meet our professional and legal obligations to operate this practice properly. We are required by law to maintain the privacy of protected health information, to provide individuals notice of our legal duties and privacy practices with respect to health information, and to notify affected individuals following any breach of unsecured protected health information. This notice describes how we may use and disclose your health information. It also describes your rights and our legal obligations with respect to your health information. If you have any questions about this notice, please contact our office.

TABLE OF CONTENTS

How This Practice May Use or Disclose Your Health Information and When This Practice May Not Use or Disclose Your Health Information

Your Health Information Rights

TherapyNotes Scheduling Service

Additional Provisions Related to Disclosure of Health Information

Changes to this Notice of Privacy Practices

How This Practice May Use or Disclose Your Health Information and When This Practice May Not Use or Disclose Your Health Information

This practice collects health information about you and stores it electronically. This is your health information record. The health information record is the property of the practice, but the information itself in the health information record belongs to you. The law permits us to use or disclose your health information for the below listed purposes.

Treatment: Our providers and other personnel use or disclose your information to other health care professionals involved in your care for the purpose of evaluating your health, diagnosing medical or mental health conditions and providing treatment.

Psychotherapy Notes: We will not use or disclose your psychotherapy notes without your prior written authorization except for the following: 1) consultation within the practice with the clinical director, another clinician, the psychiatrist or APRN; 2) to defend ourselves if you sue or bring other legal proceedings; 3) if the law or a court order requires us to disclose; 4) to avoid a serious and imminent danger to health and safety. If you sign a Release of Information to Disclose, this may be revoked at any time with written notice; however, it will not impact disclosures already made in reliance of your consent.

Payment: We use and disclose payment information about you to obtain payment for the services we provide. Payment may come from your health plan, worker’s compensation, automobile insurer, or credit card company that you may use to pay for services.

Health Care Operations: We may use and disclose information about you to operate the practice. This includes reviews of provided care, legal services, auditors, our billing services, and internal quality of care reviews.

Appointment Reminders: We may use and disclose your information to remind you of appointments through phone calls or text messages or emails. If you are not at home, we may leave a message or a reminder with a family member. Please let us know if you do not want these calls left on a message or with anyone else so we can note this request for our staff.

Sign-in Sheet: We may use or disclose your information by having you sign in when you arrive at our office for your appointment. We may also call out your name in the waiting area when we are ready to see you.

Notification to Family and Significant Others: We will ask you to identify an emergency contact. In the event of an emergency situation or a disaster, we will notify your emergency contact. We may also disclose information to someone who is involved in your care. If you are able and available to agree or object, we will give you the opportunity to object prior to making these disclosures, although we may disclose in an emergency situation even over your objections if we believe it is necessary to respond to the emergency. If you are unable or unavailable to agree or object, our health professionals will use their best judgment in communication with your family and significant others. Note: With limited exceptions (for example, in the case of highly confidential information (such as substance use, treatment and rehab information), or if the minor is emancipated or a mature minor under law), custodial parents of children under 18 do not require a release of information to obtain information about their dependent children.

Notification to Emergency Personnel and/or Law Enforcement: If you present a danger to yourself, we will contact 911 and involve emergency personnel. If you are physically incapacitated, we will contact an ambulance to take you to the nearest Emergency Room. If you commit a criminal act or become threatening to any person or persons while on the property, we may notify law enforcement. If you disclose a plan to harm another person, then we may be obliged to report to law enforcement.

Required by Law: As required by law, we will use or disclose your health information to the extent mandated. When the law requires us to report abuse, neglect or domestic violence, or respond to judicial or administrative proceedings, or to law enforcement officials, we will comply with those requirements.

Public Health: We may be required by law to disclose your health information to public health authorities for purposes related to: preventing or controlling disease; injury or disability; reporting child, elder, or dependent adult abuse or neglect; reporting domestic violence; reporting threat to harm another person; reporting to the Food and Drug Administration problems with products and reactions to medications; and reporting disease and infection exposure.

Health Oversight Activities: We may and are sometimes required by law to disclose your health information to health oversight agencies during the course of audits, investigations, inspections, licensure, and other proceedings, subject to limitations imposed by law.

Judicial and Administrative Proceedings: We may and are sometimes required by law to disclose your health information in the course of any administrative or judicial proceeding to the extent expressly authorized by a court or administrative order. We may also disclose information about you in response to a subpoena, discovery request, or other lawful process if reasonable efforts have been made to notify you of the request and you have not objected, or if your objections have been resolved by a court or administrative order.

Law Enforcement: We may and are sometimes required by law to disclose your health information to a law enforcement official for purposes such as identifying or locating a suspect, fugitive, material witness, or missing person, complying with a court order, warrant, grand jury subpoena and other law enforcement purposes.

Coroners: We may and are sometimes required by law to disclose your health information to coroners with their investigations of deaths.

Specialized Governmental Functions: We may disclose your health information for military or national security purposes or to law enforcement or correctional facilities if you are in their custody.

Special Rules for Privacy of Drug or Alcohol Information: If your health information is about use of drugs or alcohol, then the law gives it extra protection. We adhere to requirements of law when we use or disclose substance use information for payment and health care operation purposes. We also may disclose substance use information without your permission if you are having a medical or behavioral health emergency, to report suspected child abuse, to report a crime against our staff or in our location, or if we are being audited. We may also disclose this kind of information to business partners helping us deliver services, if they have agreed to follow the same requirements.

Your Health Information Rights

Right to Request Special Privacy Protections: You have the right to request restrictions on certain uses and disclosures of your health information by a written request specifying what information you want to limit, and what limitations on use or disclosure of that information you wish to have imposed. If you tell us not to disclose information to your commercial health plan concerning services for which you paid in full out-of-pocket, we will abide by your request, unless we must disclose the information for treatment or legal reasons. We reserve the right to accept or reject any other request, and will notify you of our decision.

Right to Inspect and Copy: You have a right to inspect and copy your health information record with limited exceptions. Some of the exceptions when access is limited are:

Copies of your health information records will only be provided by the entity providing the health care service.

If you wish to inspect or copy your records, you must submit a written request detailing what information you want access to and whether you want to inspect it or get a copy of it. We will also send a copy to any other person you designate in writing. We will charge a reasonable fee to cover our costs for labor, supplies, postage, etc. Under limited conditions, we may deny a request if we believe allowing access will cause substantial harm. You will have the right to appeal this decision.

Right to Amend and Supplement: You have the right to request that we amend your health information that you believe is incorrect or incomplete. You must make a request to amend in writing, and include the reasons you believe the information is inaccurate or incomplete. We are not required to change your health information and if the request is denied, we will provide you information about how you can disagree with the denial. Any documents in your health record that we did not create cannot be amended by our practice.

Right to An Accounting of Disclosures: You have a right to receive an accounting of disclosures of your health information made by this practice. Exceptions to this are disclosures provided pursuant to your written authorization, disclosures for payment, disclosures for health care operation, disclosures for specialized government functions, and disclosures to law enforcement officials if the practice has received notice from that agency or official that providing this accounting would be reasonably likely to impede their activities.

Right to Care. We will need your specific written authorization for uses or disclosures other than those listed above. We will not deny health care treatment if you do not sign an authorization for these additional disclosures.  You also have a right to confidential and alternate communication related to your care.  Please refer to our Alternate Communication Form.

Revocation of Authorizations. You have the right to revoke your authorization (or consent) to our use of information as long as you make your request in writing to the following address: Beacon Care Services, 200 State Street, Boston, MA 02109. Your revocation will apply to future disclosures, but not for any disclosures made prior to when you first gave your authorization (or consent).

Right to Notice of Privacy Practices. You have a right to notice of our legal duties and privacy practices with respect to your health information, including a right to a paper copy or electronic of this Notice of Privacy Practices. In the event of a breach, you have the right to receive a breach notification that complies with applicable Federal and State laws.

TherapyNotes // Scheduling Service.

We have partnered with TherapyNotes to provide a platform for scheduling appointments and other patient self-services. This platform has two spaces: general space and Beacon Care Services-only space. In the general space (i.e., not Beacon-only space), your activities will be subject to the terms of services that TherapyNotes posts on the web site. It is only within the Beacon Care Services-only space that your information will be handled in accordance with this Notice of Privacy Practices.

Additional Provisions Related to Disclosures of Health Information.

Record Copies

Staff trained and responsible for releasing health records will handle all requests for record copies, with a few exceptions, as stated in any practice-specific releasing policy. Information disclosed by a provider to you, such as test results and other treatment discussions, are not considered “releases of records”.

Disclosures To Individual’s Involved In Payment Or Treatment

Verbal disclosures of your health information to you or your representative will be noted in the health or other record.

Prior to the disclosure of your health information someone other than to you, the relationship of that person will be checked. Documentation of who is involved in your treatment or payment will be recorded in either your health record, in a system note or on the form “Designation of Individuals Who are Involved in My Payment or Treatment Decisions.” If the person is not listed in the documentation, you may be contacted to verbally provide approval of the disclosure and the approval will be documented, when the disclosure is made, either in your health record or location designated by us for such matters.

Disclosures Of Health Records To A Provider For Continuing Care

Your health records may be sent to a provider to whom a referral has been made for continuing care without your authorization but at request of the physician to whom you have been referred. If an authorization is provided by you, your wishes will be respected whether or not a referral has been made. Mental health records will be sent to referred providers for continuing care only with client authorization or in an emergency situation. In the exceptional case where records are sent in an emergency without authorization, the disclosure will be tracked in your record. When you or your representative requests records to be sent to another provider or a request is received from a provider where a referral has not been made by the practice, a HIPAA authorization will be obtained from you to document the request and treatment relationship with the provider who is receiving the record.

In an emergency situation, records will be sent with verbal request from you or your representative or a written request from the treating provider on the provider’s letterhead and will be documented in the record. Texas State Law requires that requests for health information records be made in writing and uses a valid HIPAA authorization to document these requests.

Disclosure Related To Emergent Issues

We prioritize the safety needs of the individuals in treatment, their significant others, the care team providing services, and the community at large. Our policies provide preferred response protocols to prevent emerging safety threats whenever possible and address current incidents placing individuals at imminent risk. When you present a significant and imminent risk of harm to yourself or others, however, Beacon Care Services may use or disclosure your information to notify authorities, persons who know you and/or to persons who are at risk of harm.

Changes to Notice of Privacy Practices

We reserve the right to amend this Notice of Privacy Practices at any time in the future. Until such amendment is made, we are required by law to comply with the terms of this notice currently in effect. After an amendment is made, the revised Notice of Privacy Practices will apply to all protected health information that we maintain, regardless of when it was created or received. Any amendments will be posted in our lobby and on our website and are available to all clients.