选择语言

私隐政策

网站隐私政策

Beacon Care Services尊重网站访问者的隐私问题。每当您访问我们的网站时,我们都会收集您的浏览器发送给我们的称为日志数据的信息。该日志数据可能包含诸如计算机的Internet协议(“ IP”)地址,浏览器版本,您访问的我们网站的页面,访问的时间和日期,在这些页面上花费的时间以及其他统计信息。

“ Cookie”是具有少量数据的文件,通常被用作匿名唯一标识符。这些信息将从您访问的网站发送到浏览器,并存储在计算机的硬盘驱动器上。

我们的网站使用“ cookies”来收集信息并改进我们的网站。您可以选择接受还是拒绝这些cookie,并知道何时将cookie发送到您的计算机。如果您选择拒绝我们的cookie,则可能无法使用我们服务的某些部分。禁用Cookie的说明如下: 取决于您的浏览器 类型。

我们可能会不时更新我们的隐私政策。因此,我们建议您定期查看此页面是否有任何更改。我们会通过在此页面上发布新的隐私政策来通知您任何更改。这些更改在此页面上发布后立即生效,并且可能适用于以前收集的信息

健康信息隐私惯例

此通知描述了如何使用和披露有关您的健康信息,以及您如何获得此信息。请仔细检查。

我们了解隐私的重要性,并致力于维护您的健康信息的机密性。我们会记录我们提供的健康信息,并可能会从其他人那里收到此类记录。我们使用这些记录来提供或使其他医疗保健提供者能够提供优质的医疗保健服务,以按照您的医疗计划的要求为您提供的服务获得付款,并使我们能够履行专业和法律义务以正确地执行此做法。法律要求我们维护受保护的健康信息的隐私,向个人通知我们有关健康信息的法律义务和隐私惯例,并在任何违反不安全的受保护健康信息的情况下通知受影响的个人。本通知描述了我们如何使用和披露您的健康信息。它还描述了您对健康信息的权利和我们的法律义务。如果您对此通知有任何疑问,请联系我们的办公室。

目录

此做法如何使用或披露您的健康信息以及何时不使用或披露您的健康信息

您的健康信息权

TherapyNotes计划服务

有关披露健康信息的附加规定

对此隐私惯例通知的更改

此做法如何使用或披露您的健康信息以及何时不使用或披露您的健康信息

这种做法收集有关您的健康信息并将其电子存储。这是您的健康信息记录。健康信息记录是诊所的财产,但是健康信息记录中的信息本身属于您。法律允许我们出于以下所列目的使用或披露您的健康信息。

治疗: 我们的提供者和其他人员会使用您的信息或将您的信息透露给参与您的护理的其他医护专业人员,以评估您的健康状况,诊断医疗或精神健康状况并提供治疗。

心理治疗注意事项: 未经您事先书面许可,我们不会使用或披露您的心理治疗笔记,但以下情况除外:1)在实践中与临床主任,另一位临床医生,精神病医生或APRN进行协商; 2)如果您起诉或提起其他法律诉讼,请为自己辩护; 3)如果法律或法院命令要求我们披露; 4)避免严重危害健康和安全。如果您签署了要发布的“信息发布”,则可能随时以书面通知将其撤销;但是,这不会影响已经获得您同意的披露。

付款: 我们使用并披露有关您的付款信息,以便为我们提供的服务付款。付款可能来自您的健康计划,工人补偿金,汽车保险公司或您可以用来支付服务费用的信用卡公司。

卫生保健业务: 我们可能会使用和披露有关您的信息来实施该做法。这包括对提供的护理,法律服务,审核员,我们的账单服务以及内部护理质量审查的审查。

预约提醒: 我们可能会使用和披露您的信息,以通过电话,短信或电子邮件提醒您约会。如果您不在家,我们可能会与家人留下信息或提醒。如果您不希望将这些呼叫留在消息中或与其他任何人联系,请告知我们,以便我们为我们的员工记录此请求。

登录表: 当您到达我们的办公室预约时,我们可能会通过登录来使用或披露您的信息。当我们准备与您见面时,我们可能还会在等候区呼唤您的名字。

通知家人和重要其他人: 我们将要求您确定紧急联系人。如果发生紧急情况或灾难,我们将通知您的紧急联系人。我们也可能向参与您护理的人披露信息。如果您有能力并愿意同意或反对,我们将给您机会在做出这些披露之前提出反对,尽管在紧急情况下,即使我们认为有必要对紧急情况做出回应,即使在您的反对下,我们也可能进行披露。如果您无法或无法同意或反对,我们的卫生专业人员将根据您的最佳判断与您的家人和重要的其他人进行沟通。注意:除了少数例外情况(例如,在高度机密的信息(例如物质使用,治疗和康复信息)的情况下,或者未成年人被解放或依法已成年的未成年人),18岁以下儿童的监护父母不会要求发布信息以获取有关其受抚养子女的信息。

通知紧急人员和/或执法部门: 如果您对自己构成危险,我们将与911联系,并请紧急人员参与。如果您的身体无行为能力,我们将联系救护车将您带到最近的急诊室。如果您在财产上犯罪或威胁任何人,我们可能会通知执法部门。如果您披露了伤害他人的计划,那么我们可能有义务向执法部门报告。

法律要求: 根据法律要求,我们将在规定的范围内使用或披露您的健康信息。当法律要求我们举报虐待,忽视或家庭暴力,或对司法或行政诉讼或执法人员作出回应时,我们将遵守这些要求。

公共卫生: 法律可能会要求我们出于以下目的向公共卫生当局披露您的健康信息:预防或控制疾病;伤害或残疾;报告儿童,老年人或受抚养成人的虐待或忽视;报告家庭暴力;报告威胁伤害他人的威胁;向食品药品监督管理局报告产品和药物反应问题;并报告疾病和感染情况。

健康监督活动: 在法律的限制下,我们可能并且有时被法律要求在审核,调查,检查,许可和其他程序过程中向健康监督机构披露您的健康信息。

司法和行政程序: 在法院或行政命令明确授权的范围内,在任何行政或司法程序中,我们可能(有时是法律)要求我们披露您的健康信息。如果我们已经做出了合理的努力将您的请求通知您,但您没有反对,或者如果您的反对意见已经由法院或行政机关解决,则我们也可能会通过传票,发现请求或其他合法程序披露有关您的信息。订购。

执法: 法律可能有时会要求我们向执法人员披露您的健康信息,以用于识别或查找嫌疑人,逃犯,重要证人或失踪人员,遵守法院命令,逮捕令,陪审团传票等执法目的。

死因裁判官: 法律可能有时有时会要求我们向验尸官披露您的健康信息,以进行死因调查。

专门的政府职能: 如果您被拘留,我们可能出于军事或国家安全目的或向执法或教养所披露您的健康信息。

毒品或酒精信息隐私的特殊规则: 如果您的健康信息是关于使用毒品或酒精的,那么法律将为其提供额外的保护。当我们出于付款和医疗保健目的使用或披露物质使用信息时,我们遵守法律要求。如果您遇到医疗或行为健康紧急情况,举报可疑的虐待儿童事件,举报对我们员工或在我们所在地的犯罪行为,或者正在接受审核,我们也可能未经您的许可披露物质使用信息。如果他们同意遵循相同的要求,我们也可能向帮助我们提供服务的业务合作伙伴披露此类信息。

您的健康信息权

要求特殊隐私保护的权利: 您有权通过书面请求,要求限制您的健康信息的某些使用和披露,该书面请求指定您要限制的信息,以及您希望施加的对信息的使用或披露的限制。如果您告诉我们不要向您的商业健康计划披露有关您已全额自付费用的服务的信息,除非我们出于治疗或法律原因必须披露该信息,否则我们将遵守您的要求。我们保留接受或拒绝任何其他请求的权利,并将我们的决定通知您。

检查和复制权: 您有权检查和复制您的健康信息记录,但有例外情况。限制访问的一些例外情况是:

您的健康信息记录的副本将仅由提供健康护理服务的实体提供。

如果要检查或复制记录,则必须提交书面请求,详细说明要访问的信息以及是否要检查或获取记录的副本。我们还将把副本发送给您以书面形式指定的任何其他人。我们将收取合理的费用,以支付我们的人工,用品,邮费等费用。在有限的条件下,如果我们认为允许访问会造成重大损害,我们可能会拒绝该请求。您将有权对此决定提出上诉。

修改和补充权: 您有权要求我们修改您认为不正确或不完整的健康信息。您必须提出书面修改请求,并包括您认为信息不正确或不完整的原因。我们不需要更改您的健康信息,如果请求被拒绝,我们将为您提供有关您如何不同意拒绝的信息。我们的做法无法修改您在健康记录中未创建的任何文件。

披露会计权: 您有权收取通过这种做法披露的健康信息披露的账目。例外情况是根据您的书面授权提供的披露,付款的披露,医疗保健运营的披露,政府特殊职能的披露以及如果执法机构已从该机构或官员那里收到了提供此会计核算通知的情况,则披露给了执法人员。合理地有可能阻碍他们的活动。

照料权。 除上面列出的用途或披露外,我们将需要您的特定书面授权。如果您未签署这些其他披露的授权,我们将不拒绝医疗保健待遇。您也有权获得与您的护理有关的机密和替代通讯。请参阅我们的替代通讯表。

撤销授权。 只要您向以下地址提出书面请求,您就有权撤销对我们使用信息的授权(或同意):Beacon Care Services,Beacon Care Services,200 State Street,Boston,MA02109。您的撤销将适用于未来披露,但不适用于您首次授予授权(或同意)之前的任何披露。

隐私惯例通知权。 您有权通知我们关于您的健康信息的法律义务和隐私惯例,包括获得本隐私惯例通知的纸质副本或电子版本的权利。如果发生违规,您有权收到符合适用的联邦和州法律的违规通知。

TherapyNotes //计划服务。

我们已经与TherapyNotes合作,提供了安排约会和其他患者自助服务的平台。该平台有两个空间:常规空间和仅信标护理服务空间。在一般空间(即非仅信标空间)中,您的活动将受TherapyNotes在网站上发布的服务条款的约束。仅在Beacon Care Services专用空间内,您的信息将根据本隐私权惯例通知进行处理。

与健康信息披露有关的其他规定。

记录副本

经过培训并负责发布健康记录的工作人员将处理所有记录副本请求,除了一些特定于实践的发布政策中所述的例外。提供者向您披露的信息,例如测试结果和其他治疗讨论,均不视为“记录的发布”。

有关个人参与付款或待遇的披露

对您或您的代表的口头披露您的健康信息将记录在健康或其他记录中。

在向您以外的其他人披露您的健康信息之前,将检查该人的关系。有关谁参与您的治疗或付款的文档将记录在您的健康记录中,系统注释中或以“指定参与我的付款或治疗决策的个人的名称”的形式记录。如果未在文档中列出此人,则可以通过口头方式与您联系,以提供披露的批准,并且在披露后,批准将被记录在您的健康记录或我们指定的此类地点。

向提供者提供持续医疗保健记录

您的健康记录可能会未经您的授权发送给提供转诊的医疗服务提供者,但需要您转诊的医生的请求,而无需您的授权。如果您提供了授权,则无论您是否进行推荐,都将尊重您的意愿。心理健康记录将仅在获得客户授权或处于紧急情况下才会发送给转诊的提供者,以进行继续护理。在紧急情况下未经授权发送记录的特殊情况下,将在您的记录中跟踪披露。如果您或您的代表要求将记录发送给其他提供者,或者从实践中未进行转诊的提供者那里收到请求,则会从您那里获得HIPAA授权,以记录该请求以及与提供者的治疗关系谁在接收记录。

在紧急情况下,记录将以您或您的代表的口头请求或治疗提供者的书面请求(在提供者的信笺上)发送,并记录在记录中。德克萨斯州法律要求以书面形式提出对健康信息记录的请求,并使用有效的HIPAA授权来记录这些请求。

与紧急事件有关的披露

我们将治疗人员,他们的重要他人,提供服务的护理团队以及整个社区的安全需求放在优先位置。我们的政策提供了首选的响应协议,可以在可能的情况下防止出现的安全威胁,并解决将个人置于迫在眉睫的风险的当前事件。但是,当您面临对自己或他人重大和迫在眉睫的伤害危险时,Beacon Care Services可能会使用或披露您的信息,以通知当局,认识您的人和/或面临伤害危险的人。

隐私惯例通知的更改

我们保留在将来任何时候修改本《隐私惯例通知》的权利。在做出此类修改之前,法律要求我们遵守当前有效的本通知的条款。进行修订后,修订后的《隐私惯例通知》将适用于我们维护的所有受保护的健康信息,无论何时创建或接收。任何修改都将发布在我们的大厅和网站上,并提供给所有客户。

Privacy Policies

Website Privacy Policy

Beacon Care Services respects the privacy concerns of website visitors. Whenever you visit our website, we collect information that your browser sends to us called Log Data. This Log Data may include information such as your computer’s Internet Protocol (“IP”) address, browser version, pages of our website that you visit, the time and date of your visit, the time spent on those pages, and other statistics.

“Cookies” are files with small amount of data that is commonly used an anonymous unique identifier. These are sent to your browser from the website that you visit and are stored on your computer’s hard drive.

Our website uses “cookies” to collection information and to improve our website. You have the option to either accept or refuse these cookies and know when a cookie is being sent to your computer. If you choose to refuse our cookies, you may not be able to use some portions of our Service. The instructions for disabling cookies are dependent on your browser type.

We may update our Privacy Policy from time to time. Thus, we advise you to review this page periodically for any changes. We will notify you of any changes by posting the new Privacy Policy on this page. These changes are effective immediately after they are posted on this page and may apply to information previously collected

Health Information Privacy Practices

This notice describes how health information about you may be used and disclosed, and how you can get access to this information. Please review it carefully.

We understand the importance of privacy and are committed to maintaining the confidentiality of your health information. We make a record of health information we provide and may receive such records from others. We use these records to provide or enable other health care providers to provide quality health care, to obtain payment for services provided to you as allowed by your health plan, and to enable us to meet our professional and legal obligations to operate this practice properly. We are required by law to maintain the privacy of protected health information, to provide individuals notice of our legal duties and privacy practices with respect to health information, and to notify affected individuals following any breach of unsecured protected health information. This notice describes how we may use and disclose your health information. It also describes your rights and our legal obligations with respect to your health information. If you have any questions about this notice, please contact our office.

TABLE OF CONTENTS

How This Practice May Use or Disclose Your Health Information and When This Practice May Not Use or Disclose Your Health Information

Your Health Information Rights

TherapyNotes Scheduling Service

Additional Provisions Related to Disclosure of Health Information

Changes to this Notice of Privacy Practices

How This Practice May Use or Disclose Your Health Information and When This Practice May Not Use or Disclose Your Health Information

This practice collects health information about you and stores it electronically. This is your health information record. The health information record is the property of the practice, but the information itself in the health information record belongs to you. The law permits us to use or disclose your health information for the below listed purposes.

Treatment: Our providers and other personnel use or disclose your information to other health care professionals involved in your care for the purpose of evaluating your health, diagnosing medical or mental health conditions and providing treatment.

Psychotherapy Notes: We will not use or disclose your psychotherapy notes without your prior written authorization except for the following: 1) consultation within the practice with the clinical director, another clinician, the psychiatrist or APRN; 2) to defend ourselves if you sue or bring other legal proceedings; 3) if the law or a court order requires us to disclose; 4) to avoid a serious and imminent danger to health and safety. If you sign a Release of Information to Disclose, this may be revoked at any time with written notice; however, it will not impact disclosures already made in reliance of your consent.

Payment: We use and disclose payment information about you to obtain payment for the services we provide. Payment may come from your health plan, worker’s compensation, automobile insurer, or credit card company that you may use to pay for services.

Health Care Operations: We may use and disclose information about you to operate the practice. This includes reviews of provided care, legal services, auditors, our billing services, and internal quality of care reviews.

Appointment Reminders: We may use and disclose your information to remind you of appointments through phone calls or text messages or emails. If you are not at home, we may leave a message or a reminder with a family member. Please let us know if you do not want these calls left on a message or with anyone else so we can note this request for our staff.

Sign-in Sheet: We may use or disclose your information by having you sign in when you arrive at our office for your appointment. We may also call out your name in the waiting area when we are ready to see you.

Notification to Family and Significant Others: We will ask you to identify an emergency contact. In the event of an emergency situation or a disaster, we will notify your emergency contact. We may also disclose information to someone who is involved in your care. If you are able and available to agree or object, we will give you the opportunity to object prior to making these disclosures, although we may disclose in an emergency situation even over your objections if we believe it is necessary to respond to the emergency. If you are unable or unavailable to agree or object, our health professionals will use their best judgment in communication with your family and significant others. Note: With limited exceptions (for example, in the case of highly confidential information (such as substance use, treatment and rehab information), or if the minor is emancipated or a mature minor under law), custodial parents of children under 18 do not require a release of information to obtain information about their dependent children.

Notification to Emergency Personnel and/or Law Enforcement: If you present a danger to yourself, we will contact 911 and involve emergency personnel. If you are physically incapacitated, we will contact an ambulance to take you to the nearest Emergency Room. If you commit a criminal act or become threatening to any person or persons while on the property, we may notify law enforcement. If you disclose a plan to harm another person, then we may be obliged to report to law enforcement.

Required by Law: As required by law, we will use or disclose your health information to the extent mandated. When the law requires us to report abuse, neglect or domestic violence, or respond to judicial or administrative proceedings, or to law enforcement officials, we will comply with those requirements.

Public Health: We may be required by law to disclose your health information to public health authorities for purposes related to: preventing or controlling disease; injury or disability; reporting child, elder, or dependent adult abuse or neglect; reporting domestic violence; reporting threat to harm another person; reporting to the Food and Drug Administration problems with products and reactions to medications; and reporting disease and infection exposure.

Health Oversight Activities: We may and are sometimes required by law to disclose your health information to health oversight agencies during the course of audits, investigations, inspections, licensure, and other proceedings, subject to limitations imposed by law.

Judicial and Administrative Proceedings: We may and are sometimes required by law to disclose your health information in the course of any administrative or judicial proceeding to the extent expressly authorized by a court or administrative order. We may also disclose information about you in response to a subpoena, discovery request, or other lawful process if reasonable efforts have been made to notify you of the request and you have not objected, or if your objections have been resolved by a court or administrative order.

Law Enforcement: We may and are sometimes required by law to disclose your health information to a law enforcement official for purposes such as identifying or locating a suspect, fugitive, material witness, or missing person, complying with a court order, warrant, grand jury subpoena and other law enforcement purposes.

Coroners: We may and are sometimes required by law to disclose your health information to coroners with their investigations of deaths.

Specialized Governmental Functions: We may disclose your health information for military or national security purposes or to law enforcement or correctional facilities if you are in their custody.

Special Rules for Privacy of Drug or Alcohol Information: If your health information is about use of drugs or alcohol, then the law gives it extra protection. We adhere to requirements of law when we use or disclose substance use information for payment and health care operation purposes. We also may disclose substance use information without your permission if you are having a medical or behavioral health emergency, to report suspected child abuse, to report a crime against our staff or in our location, or if we are being audited. We may also disclose this kind of information to business partners helping us deliver services, if they have agreed to follow the same requirements.

Your Health Information Rights

Right to Request Special Privacy Protections: You have the right to request restrictions on certain uses and disclosures of your health information by a written request specifying what information you want to limit, and what limitations on use or disclosure of that information you wish to have imposed. If you tell us not to disclose information to your commercial health plan concerning services for which you paid in full out-of-pocket, we will abide by your request, unless we must disclose the information for treatment or legal reasons. We reserve the right to accept or reject any other request, and will notify you of our decision.

Right to Inspect and Copy: You have a right to inspect and copy your health information record with limited exceptions. Some of the exceptions when access is limited are:

Copies of your health information records will only be provided by the entity providing the health care service.

If you wish to inspect or copy your records, you must submit a written request detailing what information you want access to and whether you want to inspect it or get a copy of it. We will also send a copy to any other person you designate in writing. We will charge a reasonable fee to cover our costs for labor, supplies, postage, etc. Under limited conditions, we may deny a request if we believe allowing access will cause substantial harm. You will have the right to appeal this decision.

Right to Amend and Supplement: You have the right to request that we amend your health information that you believe is incorrect or incomplete. You must make a request to amend in writing, and include the reasons you believe the information is inaccurate or incomplete. We are not required to change your health information and if the request is denied, we will provide you information about how you can disagree with the denial. Any documents in your health record that we did not create cannot be amended by our practice.

Right to An Accounting of Disclosures: You have a right to receive an accounting of disclosures of your health information made by this practice. Exceptions to this are disclosures provided pursuant to your written authorization, disclosures for payment, disclosures for health care operation, disclosures for specialized government functions, and disclosures to law enforcement officials if the practice has received notice from that agency or official that providing this accounting would be reasonably likely to impede their activities.

Right to Care. We will need your specific written authorization for uses or disclosures other than those listed above. We will not deny health care treatment if you do not sign an authorization for these additional disclosures.  You also have a right to confidential and alternate communication related to your care.  Please refer to our Alternate Communication Form.

Revocation of Authorizations. You have the right to revoke your authorization (or consent) to our use of information as long as you make your request in writing to the following address: Beacon Care Services, 200 State Street, Boston, MA 02109. Your revocation will apply to future disclosures, but not for any disclosures made prior to when you first gave your authorization (or consent).

Right to Notice of Privacy Practices. You have a right to notice of our legal duties and privacy practices with respect to your health information, including a right to a paper copy or electronic of this Notice of Privacy Practices. In the event of a breach, you have the right to receive a breach notification that complies with applicable Federal and State laws.

TherapyNotes // Scheduling Service.

We have partnered with TherapyNotes to provide a platform for scheduling appointments and other patient self-services. This platform has two spaces: general space and Beacon Care Services-only space. In the general space (i.e., not Beacon-only space), your activities will be subject to the terms of services that TherapyNotes posts on the web site. It is only within the Beacon Care Services-only space that your information will be handled in accordance with this Notice of Privacy Practices.

Additional Provisions Related to Disclosures of Health Information.

Record Copies

Staff trained and responsible for releasing health records will handle all requests for record copies, with a few exceptions, as stated in any practice-specific releasing policy. Information disclosed by a provider to you, such as test results and other treatment discussions, are not considered “releases of records”.

Disclosures To Individual’s Involved In Payment Or Treatment

Verbal disclosures of your health information to you or your representative will be noted in the health or other record.

Prior to the disclosure of your health information someone other than to you, the relationship of that person will be checked. Documentation of who is involved in your treatment or payment will be recorded in either your health record, in a system note or on the form “Designation of Individuals Who are Involved in My Payment or Treatment Decisions.” If the person is not listed in the documentation, you may be contacted to verbally provide approval of the disclosure and the approval will be documented, when the disclosure is made, either in your health record or location designated by us for such matters.

Disclosures Of Health Records To A Provider For Continuing Care

Your health records may be sent to a provider to whom a referral has been made for continuing care without your authorization but at request of the physician to whom you have been referred. If an authorization is provided by you, your wishes will be respected whether or not a referral has been made. Mental health records will be sent to referred providers for continuing care only with client authorization or in an emergency situation. In the exceptional case where records are sent in an emergency without authorization, the disclosure will be tracked in your record. When you or your representative requests records to be sent to another provider or a request is received from a provider where a referral has not been made by the practice, a HIPAA authorization will be obtained from you to document the request and treatment relationship with the provider who is receiving the record.

In an emergency situation, records will be sent with verbal request from you or your representative or a written request from the treating provider on the provider’s letterhead and will be documented in the record. Texas State Law requires that requests for health information records be made in writing and uses a valid HIPAA authorization to document these requests.

Disclosure Related To Emergent Issues

We prioritize the safety needs of the individuals in treatment, their significant others, the care team providing services, and the community at large. Our policies provide preferred response protocols to prevent emerging safety threats whenever possible and address current incidents placing individuals at imminent risk. When you present a significant and imminent risk of harm to yourself or others, however, Beacon Care Services may use or disclosure your information to notify authorities, persons who know you and/or to persons who are at risk of harm.

Changes to Notice of Privacy Practices

We reserve the right to amend this Notice of Privacy Practices at any time in the future. Until such amendment is made, we are required by law to comply with the terms of this notice currently in effect. After an amendment is made, the revised Notice of Privacy Practices will apply to all protected health information that we maintain, regardless of when it was created or received. Any amendments will be posted in our lobby and on our website and are available to all clients.